Week 1: Summer

Started the semester with three new readings and a new activity. The students seemed confused about the actual task: Jot down a few notes about what do you learn about the author from his text. Then, jot down notes about places you see yourselves. I’m not sure if this was their nerves, mine or a mix. I like the activity, but the dressings need to be cleaner next semester.

The use of Brookfield’s CIQ was very helpful for me this week. I like the feedback I get from the students, esp. on untested lessons and activities. It seems almost too simple, but I perfer not to go to homework-crazy the first week with administrative moves, textbook issues, etc. I think the first week should have a CIQ over both meetings, though I allowed for just one for all week.

note to self. St’s BO?… offer “extra” tag or bw? blunt discussion? circumvention? lesson? no clue. =(

Leave a Reply

